## page 1| Delimitation Treaties Infobase | accessed on 08/07/2002

Agreement between the Government of the Kingdom of Sweden, the Government of the Polish People's Republic and the Government of the USSR concerning the Common Delimitation Point of their Maritime Boundaries in the Baltic Sea, 30 June 1989

The Government of the Kingdom of Sweden, the Government of the Polish People's Republic and the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics,

Having concluded bilateral agreements with each other concerning the delimitation of the continental shelf, fishing and economic zones,

Have agreed as follows:

## **Article 1**

From the points indicated below:

Point D, with the geographical coordinates 55°51′00" north latitude by 18°56′12" east longitude, as established in the Treaty of 17 July 1985 between the Polish People's Republic and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics concerning the delimitation of the territorial sea (territorial waters), economic zone, maritime fishing zone and continental shelf in the Baltic Sea;

Point A17, with the geographical coordinates 55°53.482' north latitude by 18°56.717' east longitude (following the Soviet system of coordinates) or 55°53.482' north latitude by 18°56.777' east longitude (following the Swedish system of coordinates), as established in the Agreement of 18 April 1988 between the Government of the Kingdom of Sweden and the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics concerning the delimitation of the continental shelf, the Soviet economic zone and the Swedish fishing zone in the Baltic Sea;

Point F, with the geographical coordinates 55°52.876' north latitude by 18°54.000' east longitude (following the World Geodetic System 1972), as established in the Agreement of 10 February 1989 concerning the delimitation of the continental shelf and fishing zones between the Kingdom of Sweden and the Polish People's Republic;

the delimitation boundaries follow straight lines (geodesic lines) to the common delimitation point, with the geographical coordinates 55°52.788' north latitude by 18°55.545' east longitude.

The geographical coordinates given for the common delimitation point are based on the World Geodetic System 1972.

## Article 2

This Agreement shall enter into force 30 days after the date on which the last of the parties given notice of its acceptance.

DONE at Stockholm on 30 June 1989 in triplicate, in the Swedish, Polish and Russian languages, each text being equally authentic.

For the Government of the Kingdom of Sweden: Hans Corell

For the Government of the Polish People's Republic: Janusz Mickiewicz

For the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics: Jurij M. Rybakov